Wait for Love

image

Even though I am a strong single woman, sometimes i get impatient waiting for love. I mean its only right how i feel; I have been single for 2 1/2 years now and even though I am happy I am human and I do get lonley. Ive been in some meaningful relationships and even though we did not work out I do not regret any of it. I am actually glad I took a break from dating because i have learned alot of about myself ( i guess that is what solitude does to you lol). I also have been practicing celibacy and i know what you are saying; What? How are you doing that? You are crazy?! Trust me i feel the same way sometimes and i often ask myself what am i doing, because i do enjoy love making just like anyone else however i decided the best thing for me is to wait and give my body to someone i feel is worthy of having it. It may sound snooty or cliche’ but once you have danced with someone until your feet hurt and they dont take the time to help you rub your feet later. I’m sure you will carefully pick your next dance partner too! Single ladies never settle make sure you pray and wait for your next dance partner to give the dance of your life♥

About shardasmith-Stevens

Through God's direction and plan, I will touch people hearts around the world
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wait for Love

  1. Moma says:

    Yes daughter….and your next dance partner will not let your feet hurt he will lift you high up and never let your feet touch the ground as you dance to your hearts content…..love you girl!

  2. sharda says:

    Love you too moma!

Leave a Reply

