“I am tired of FIGHTING”

wpid-screenshot_2014-04-17-09-09-03-1

As I sit here contemplating about life, I see there is a plethora of constant battles. 
I see battles in jobs, marriages, churches ect. Me in particular I’m always fighting my flesh. Fighting my personal will so i can see the Lord’s will come to fruition. I don’t know about you but sometimes I find myself wanting to take a vacation from my normal characteristics.  Funny huh? But i am serious. If you think about it and really ask yourself was there times you didn’t want to do the right thing? You wanted  lash out in a way that wasn’t Christ like and not be judged for your actions? Yep! That’s what the enemy whispers in my ear from time to time. The reason I am even writing this blog is to let you know that even as a God fearing woman I stumble in my thoughts. I just  can’t see where a Christian can get a break! So God started to speak to me. He let me know the reason why we are made is to worship him and trust his plan for our lives. If you ever get overwhelmed and have thoughts like this when you are tired of fighting. Know that you don’t have to fight! You just have to trust in the Lord!

Please read 2 Chronicles vs 17

But you will not even need to fight. Take your positions; then stand still and watch the LORD’s victory. He is with you, O people of Judah and Jerusalem. Do not be afraid or discouraged. Go out against them tomorrow, for the LORD is with you!”

Dances of Life

About MzNicola

Jamaican born Award-Winning Author, Blogger, and Speaker. CEO of NCM Publishing, CFO of Obsessive Soul Media, and Mother of two.
This entry was posted in Dances of Life, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

