” I don’t want to be married anymore”

I know you may be shocked to hear a newlywed say those words but its true. When I look up the word marriage the definition takes LOVE right out of the equation ( the formal union of a man and a woman, typically recognized by law, by which they become husband and wife).
I think that’s why there are so many martial  issues. Married people think of their marriage as a situation their in or contract that can be broken.  How can you not forget one of the first covenants that God put into place. When I think of God laying Adam to sleep and then took one of his ribs to make Eve makes me feel special.
If you are married that should make you feel so joined to your spouse and the love that you should have one another should engulf your hearts.
So I am no longer saying that I am married. I will now say that I have been joined together with Alex by God (which is love).

This goes out to all married couples. This is dance with your spouse for a lifetime.  Not a contract or business deal that can be broke easily.

About MzNicola

Jamaican born Award-Winning Author, Blogger, and Speaker. CEO of NCM Publishing, CFO of Obsessive Soul Media, and Mother of two.
This entry was posted in Dances of Life, General, Marrige and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

